Announcing the 2011 Portfolio Prize Finalists | | Exposures

by daan on January 26, 2012

in Photographers, Photography

Announcing the 2011 Portfolio Prize Finalists | | Exposures

Announcing the 2011 Portfolio Prize Finalists

Copyright by artist, clockwise from top-left: Sarah Palmer, Louie Palu, Lisa Lindvay, Andrew McConnell, Brunet Thibault

Thanks to all the photographers who took part in our annual Aperture Portfolio Prize contest this past year. Judges have gone through the submissions and after much deliberation, we’re pleased to announce the five finalists:

Lisa Lindvay
Andrew McConnell
Sarah Palmer
Louie Palu
Brunet Thibault

For almost a decade now, our contest has helped to identify trends in contemporary photography and bring the work of innovative and emerging artists to a wider audience.  This year, first prize is $3000 and an exhibition at Aperture Foundation.

Check back with us in the coming weeks as we get ready to announce the winner via email newsletter and our website and showcase their work. Don’t forget to check out the winning images from years past here. And remember, it’s never too early to start thinking about submitting for next year’s prize.

Related Posts:

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment